Skip to main content

Faculty Faculty Advisory Council Faculty Awards: How Voting Works & How to Win

The Faculty Advisory Council at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi runs the Faculty Awards from the university's own site in Corpus Christi, Texas. The 2025 competition began October 20, 2025, with nomination forms due November 19. Cycles ran in 2024, 2025 and 2026; the honors recognize full-time faculty. This page sets out the ballot, the dates and what the council does not publish.

Run by: Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi Cadence: annual
Thematic photo for Faculty Faculty Advisory Council Faculty Awards showing Faculty Faculty Advisory Council Faculty Awards voting workflow

Disclosure: buyvotescontest.com is a vote-promotion service. This is independent, informational coverage of a public contest run by a third party; we are not affiliated with the organizer. Where our own services are relevant they are clearly labeled, and the contest's official rules always take precedence.

$1,000
First Place prize in the Faculty Awards
$250
Second Place prize in the Faculty Awards

Who votes and why the Faculty Awards matter at TAMU-CC

The Faculty Awards are run by the Faculty Advisory Council of Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, a university in Corpus Christi on the Texas Gulf Coast. The program sits on the university's own website, not on a third-party polling platform, which means the ballot, the nomination forms and the rules all live under tamucc.edu. The page a supporter needs is the Faculty Awards page, maintained directly by the council.

The council's own information sheet states the purpose plainly: the university presents the awards to honor activities of full-time faculty members and to provide models of excellence for fellow faculty. That makes the audience different from a city-wide readers poll. Support here comes from colleagues, students and staff who know the nominee's teaching and service at TAMU-CC, not from a general public scrolling a list of local businesses.

Nominations from a full range of instructional settings at TAMU-CC are encouraged, so the pool of potential supporters spans every college on campus. For anyone comparing this ballot with the larger Best of Houston style programs, the key difference is scale and community: this is an institutional honor decided inside a campus community. The facts below summarize the program as the council publishes it.

ProgramFaculty Faculty Advisory Council Faculty Awards
OrganizerTexas A&M University-Corpus Christi, Faculty Advisory Council
PlatformOrganizer's own site at tamucc.edu
City and stateCorpus Christi, Texas
VerticalAwards recognizing full-time faculty
MechanicNomination phase followed by a public vote

The dated record for the Faculty Awards

Confirmed cycles for the Faculty Awards run in 2024, 2025 and 2026; the council's 2024-2025 information sheet describes the program as annual. That three-year run is the strongest recurrence evidence available for a university award of this kind, and it anchors the program as a fall fixture on the TAMU-CC calendar.

The 2025 window is the most precisely dated. Competition began October 20, 2025, and nomination forms were due November 19. The preceding cycle followed almost the same shape: the 2024-2025 timeline shows the competition beginning October 21, 2024, with nomination forms due November 20, 2024, at noon. The council's published materials attach dollar figures to the honors, listing $1,000 for First Place and $250 for Second Place.

What the council does not print is just as important for anyone planning support. The Faculty Awards page publishes no category list and no per-person voting rule, and the ballot stage's exact open and close days are not posted ahead of the nomination deadline; confirm on the live ballot each cycle. No promotional schedule exists for this market either. Because the program is annual with cycles in 2024, 2025 and 2026, a fall return in 2027 is the natural expectation, but the council has not published that schedule either.

How a supporter votes in the Faculty Awards today

The literal path starts at the council's page on tamucc.edu. During the nomination phase, a supporter downloads or completes the nomination form the Faculty Advisory Council publishes for the current cycle, naming a full-time faculty member whose activities merit recognition. The 2025 deadline for those forms was November 19, following a mid-October start to the competition.

Once nominations close, the program moves to its public-vote stage on the same site. The ballot lives on the university's own domain, so no external account or third-party platform sits between a supporter and the vote. What the council has not published is how the ballot stage is structured: the award categories are not listed on the page, and no rule states how often a single supporter may participate during the voting window. Those details are decided cycle by cycle, and the live page is the only place they appear.

The practical advice follows from that structure. Return to the Faculty Awards page directly rather than through a search result, because the university updates that page with the current cycle's forms and dates. Supporters working on behalf of a nominee should submit a complete nomination before the November deadline, then follow the council's posted instructions for the vote. Anything the page does not state, such as eligibility limits for voters, is not something this program publishes in advance.

How this ballot sits beside its Texas neighbours

Within Texas, the Faculty Awards occupy a niche none of the state's readers polls fill. The big-name programs in the sibling set, the Best of Austin Readers Poll and the Best of Dallas Readers' Choice, ask a general public to pick businesses and venues across a whole metro. The TAMU-CC ballot instead asks a campus community to honor its own full-time faculty, with the Faculty Advisory Council as organizer and the university's own site as host.

That difference shapes how support works. In a city-wide poll, a nominee might rally customers across a metro area; at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, the natural base is colleagues and students who have direct experience with the nominee's teaching. The council encourages nominations from every instructional setting on campus, which widens the pool within the university without turning the award into a general-public contest.

The same pattern holds against the other siblings: Best of El Paso, Best of San Antonio and Best of Fort Worth are all publisher-run best-of programs, while this award answers to a university council. For a Corpus Christi supporter, that means the rules, dates and categories for this ballot come only from the Faculty Advisory Council's own pages, never from the habits of the state's larger polls.

Strengthening support within the council's rules

Support in this program starts with the nomination form, because a Faculty Award at TAMU-CC cannot begin without it. A strong nomination names a full-time faculty member, draws on the full range of instructional settings the council invites, and lands before the deadline; in 2025 that meant November 19. After nominations close, the council's own page is the only source for how the vote runs, since no category list or per-supporter rule has been printed for this award. The council publishes nothing about outside help or purchased votes either way, so the safe course is to build support the way the program is designed for: colleagues and students who can speak to the nominee's work. General tactics that work across public ballots, without assuming any rule this ballot has not published, are collected in our guide to getting more votes. No vote service can guarantee a win in a university award decided by a faculty council.

How to vote in Faculty Faculty Advisory Council Faculty Awards

  1. 1

    Faculty Faculty Advisory Council Faculty Awards

    Open the Faculty Awards page on tamucc.edu, published by the Faculty Advisory Council of Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi. The page carries the current cycle's forms and any instructions the council has printed for this year's competition.

  2. 2

    Check the nomination window

    Confirm the current dates on the page itself. In the 2025 cycle the competition began October 20 and nomination forms were due November 19; the council set those deadlines in its own published materials.

  3. 3

    Submit a nomination form

    Follow the nomination link the council provides for the Faculty Awards. Nominations from a full range of instructional settings at TAMU-CC are encouraged, so colleagues across the university can put forward full-time faculty members.

  4. 4

    Watch for the ballot stage

    After nominations close, the council posts the voting stage on the same Faculty Awards page. Return to tamucc.edu rather than a search result, since exact ballot-stage dates are not published ahead of time.

Faculty Faculty Advisory Council Faculty Awards — frequently asked questions

10 answers covering legality, delivery, quality, pricing and platform specifics.

Legality & scope

Is buying votes for the Faculty Awards at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi legal?
No law is cited anywhere in the program's published materials, and the council prints no rule on the subject for this ballot. The practical question is what the university's own pages allow, and that is not stated for this award. The broader legal picture is covered at <a href="/trust/is-buying-votes-legal/">is buying votes legal</a>.
Is the TAMU-CC Faculty Awards ballot legitimate?
Yes. The program is run by the Faculty Advisory Council on the official Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi domain, tamucc.edu, with cycles recorded in 2024, 2025 and 2026. It is a university award program, not a third-party poll, which is the strongest sign of legitimacy a ballot can carry.

Process & delivery

Can I buy votes for the TAMU-CC Faculty Awards?
The ballot is run by the Faculty Advisory Council of Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi on the university's own site, and the council has not published any rule on purchased or outside votes for this program. Before spending anything, read the nomination materials for the current cycle. For general context on paid support, see <a href="/buy-votes-online/">buy votes online</a> and decide from the organizer's own rules.
When does voting open for the Faculty Advisory Council Faculty Awards?
For the 2025 cycle the competition began October 20, 2025, with nomination forms due November 19. The council has not published exact dates for the ballot stage that follows nominations, so the voting days are something to confirm on the live ballot each cycle.
What helps a nominee collect votes in the TAMU-CC Faculty Awards?
Work through the channels the council already gives you: submit a complete nomination form by the November deadline, and ask colleagues across TAMU-CC's instructional settings to support the nominee during the ballot stage. Tactics that do not depend on the ballot's unpublished rules are covered in <a href="/how-to/get-more-votes-online/">our votes guide</a>.
Who runs the Faculty Awards at TAMU-CC?
The Faculty Advisory Council of Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi runs the program. It publishes the Faculty Awards on the university's own website at tamucc.edu, and the honors recognize full-time faculty members while providing models of excellence for fellow faculty, as the council's own information sheet states.
How often are the TAMU-CC Faculty Awards held?
Annually. The council's information sheet describes the program as the annual Faculty Excellence Awards, and confirmed cycles appear in 2024, 2025 and 2026. The 2024-2025 cycle began October 21, 2024, with nomination forms due November 20, 2024, at noon.
Who can be nominated for the Faculty Awards in Corpus Christi?
The council's information sheet says the awards honor activities of full-time faculty members at TAMU-CC and encourages nominations from a full range of instructional settings at the university. Anything beyond that, such as category-level eligibility, goes unstated on the ballot page.

Pricing & payment

What are the prizes in the Faculty Advisory Council Faculty Awards?
The council's published materials list $1,000 for First Place and $250 for Second Place. Any change to those amounts from cycle to cycle is not stated ahead of time, so check the current Faculty Awards page before assuming the same figures apply.

Platform specifics

Where is the official ballot for the Faculty Awards?
On the organizer's own site: https://www.tamucc.edu/faculty/faculty-advisory-council/faculty-awards.php. That page sits under the Faculty section of tamucc.edu and is maintained by the Faculty Advisory Council, so typing the address directly is the reliable route to the current cycle's forms.

Sources

Last reviewed June 2026. Contest dates, rules and vote caps change each season — always confirm the current rules on the official contest page before you vote.

From the blog — guides & case studies

Practical guides, technical deep-dives, and anonymized case studies.60+ articles. Selection rotates.

Victor Williams — founder of Buyvotescontest.com
Victor Williams
Online · usually replies in 5 min

Hi 👋 — drop your contest URL and I'll send a price quote within an hour. No card needed yet.