Skip to main content

Readers' Choice Clark County: How Voting Works & How to Win

Readers' Choice Clark County is a best-of ballot for Clark County readers, run by the News and Tribune on Second Street. The 2026 edition is confirmed, with a nomination ballot live from July 17 to July 26, 2026, and an organizer-stated voting window of August 4 through August 10. The ballot spans a large category set with one vote per day allowed in each, and it is the county-level alternative to the statewide contests. Whether it returns in 2027 is not stated; confirm on the live ballot each cycle.

Run by: News and Tribune Cadence: annual
Thematic photo for Readers' Choice Clark County showing Readers' Choice Clark County voting workflow

Disclosure: buyvotescontest.com is a vote-promotion service. This is independent, informational coverage of a public contest run by a third party; we are not affiliated with the organizer. Where our own services are relevant they are clearly labeled, and the contest's official rules always take precedence.

What Readers' Choice Clark County is and who runs it

Readers' Choice Clark County is a best-of ballot published by the News and Tribune, the daily newspaper based in Jeffersonville, Indiana, and hosted on Second Street, the contest platform many US publishers use for community voting. The program is a business-facing reader poll: local businesses, services and figures are nominated and then voted on by the paper's readership across Clark County. Its 2026 ballot lives on the News and Tribune's Second Street subdomain, which keeps the program inside the publisher's own online property rather than on a standalone community-voting site.

What separates this ballot from the others it competes with in Indiana is scope and ownership. The CommunityVotes programs and the statewide Best of Indiana ballot are run by different organizers entirely; this one is a publisher product, tied to a masthead that already covers Jeffersonville news daily. That gives it a local-news audience rather than a contest-portal audience, and it ties the brand to the paper's annual Readers' Choice franchise rather than to a national platform.

Facts at a glance

ProgramReaders' Choice Clark County
OrganizerNews and Tribune
Host platformSecond Street
MarketJeffersonville, Indiana, serving Clark County
VerticalBest-of / business readers' poll
2026 ballot URLnewsandtribune.secondstreetapp.com/2026-RC-CLARK-NOM/
CategoriesA county-wide slate in the 2026 cycle

A related caution for supporters: the News and Tribune also operates a companion program, Readers Choice Floyd, for its neighbouring Indiana readership. The two share a publisher and a platform but are separate ballots with separate categories, so a vote cast on the Floyd ballot does nothing for a Clark County nomination.

The dated record for the 2026 and 2025 editions

The program has confirmed runs in 2025 and 2026. The 2025 edition appears under the title "2025 Readers Choice - Clark County" on the publisher's Second Street property, and the 2026 edition is the live cycle, running under the RC CLARK NOM label on the same subdomain. The program therefore qualifies as an annual fixture on the News and Tribune calendar, though nothing on the ballot states how far back the series goes or whether a 2027 edition is planned. The year the program first ran has not been published; confirm on the live ballot each cycle.

The 2026 cycle carries two distinct dated phases. First, the nomination ballot at newsandtribune.secondstreetapp.com/2026-RC-CLARK-NOM/ runs a voting round from July 17 to July 26, 2026. Second, the organizer's own published material states that "the 2026 Readers' Choice contest is open for voting from August 4th to August 10th", which is the main window when the county's full category slate is decided. A supporter needs both dates: the July round handles nominations, and the August window decides winners.

Not every fact a supporter might want is printed. The ballot does not list prize details, does not state when results are announced, and does not publish an eligibility section for nominees. Those omissions are worth remembering because the program is large; a county-wide slate will have its own phase structure, and the News and Tribune has chosen to keep some of that structure off the public page.

How a supporter votes in the Clark County ballot

The mechanic on the News and Tribune ballot is a public vote with a daily-return rhythm. The organizer's published material for the 2026 cycle sets the allowance at one vote per day in each category on the slate, which defines both the cap and the opportunity: a supporter who cares about five local businesses can cast five votes today and five more tomorrow, every day the window is open. No purchase, ticket or subscription is part of the published process; paidVoting is not a feature of this program.

To participate, a supporter opens the 2026 RC Clark nomination ballot on the News and Tribune's Second Street subdomain. During the July 17 to July 26 round the page handles nominations, and during the August 4 to August 10 voting window the same Second Street interface takes votes across the Clark County category set. The supporter picks a category, selects the business or person to support, and submits the form. Returning the next day resets the allowance under the once-per-day rule.

Two practical notes follow from the structure. First, because the slate covers the whole county's business scene, most supporters will only care about a handful of categories, so finding a specific business means using the ballot's own category navigation rather than scrolling. Second, the once-per-day rule is the organizer's stated limit for this Readers' Choice program, not a suggestion; submitting beyond it would fall outside the News and Tribune's terms. If the form requests an email address or a sign-in, that prompt comes from the ballot itself and should be followed as shown on the page.

How this ballot sits beside its Indiana neighbours

Indiana has no shortage of best-of ballots, and Clark County's program differs from each of them in who answers for it. Best of Indiana runs at statewide scale under its own organizer. The CommunityVotes family splits the state into city programs: CommunityVotes Bloomington IN Best Of, CommunityVotes Evansville Best Of, CommunityVotes Fort Wayne Best Of and YourChoiceAwards South Bend Best Of. Best of Elkhart County is the closest structural cousin, since it too is a publisher-run county ballot, produced by a different newspaper for a different part of the state.

The practical difference for a Clark County business is audience source. A CommunityVotes city ballot draws people who seek out a contest portal; Readers' Choice Clark County draws the News and Tribune's existing readers, the people already following Jeffersonville news. That changes how support behaves: the paper's ballot rewards businesses with an established local customer base, while a portal ballot can be more sensitive to a campaign that reaches outside the regular audience.

It also matters that the News and Tribune runs more than one county program. Readers Choice Floyd sits on the same Second Street subdomain, which means a supporter landing on either ballot should verify which county the page header names before voting. A nomination meant for Clark County carries no weight on the Floyd ballot and the reverse, so the masthead at the top of the page is the check that keeps a vote in the right program.

Strengthening support in a daily-vote county ballot

Because the News and Tribune allows one vote per day in each category, the strongest legitimate tactic for a Clark County business is cadence, not volume. A customer reminded once might vote once; a customer reminded every few days through the August 4 to August 10 window can support the same business across every Readers' Choice category that applies to it. Put the ballot link on receipts, counters and social posts while the window is live, and tell people exactly which category to find.

Stay inside the organizer's frame. The once-per-day rule is the published limit for this Second Street ballot, and the July 17 to July 26 nomination round is separate from the main voting window, so timing a push around the wrong date wastes effort. A nomination drive that reads as irregular activity risks the whole entry, and no outside tactic can fix a ballot that the organizer has already set aside. For methods that fit daily-return ballots like this one, see our votes guide.

How to vote in Readers' Choice Clark County

  1. 1

    Readers' Choice Clark County

    Open the 2026 RC Clark nomination ballot on newsandtribune.secondstreetapp.com during the July 17 to July 26, 2026 voting round. The page loads the Second Street ballot interface directly, so no download is needed to reach the Clark County categories.

  2. 2

    Readers' Choice Clark County

    Browse the full category slate on the News and Tribune ballot and find the local business or person you want to support. Each category on the Readers' Choice Clark County ballot takes one vote per day from the same supporter.

  3. 3

    Readers' Choice Clark County

    Select your pick in a category and submit the Second Street form to log that choice for Clark County. If you want to spread support across several categories, submit each one separately during the August 4 to August 10 window.

  4. 4

    Readers' Choice Clark County

    Come back the following day and cast again in the categories that matter to you. The News and Tribune ballot allows one vote per day in each category, so daily returns are how steady support builds through the 2026 Readers' Choice window.

  5. 5

    Readers' Choice Clark County

    Before the window closes on August 10, 2026, review your remaining categories and finish your ballot. Any question about dates, eligibility or category details should be answered on the live News and Tribune ballot for that cycle.

Readers' Choice Clark County — frequently asked questions

10 answers covering legality, delivery, quality, pricing and platform specifics.

Process & delivery

Can I buy votes for Readers' Choice Clark County?
The ballot's own rules are what govern this contest, and the News and Tribune permits a single daily vote in every category on its Second Street ballot. Purchased support is not part of how the organizer structures the program. Before the August 10 close, look over the site's overview of what it means to buy votes online and read the live ballot's terms for yourself.
When does Readers' Choice Clark County voting open?
Two dates matter in 2026. The nomination ballot at newsandtribune.secondstreetapp.com carries a voting round from July 17 to July 26, 2026, and the organizer states the main Readers' Choice voting window runs August 4 to August 10. For any round you intend to vote in, the live ballot page is what settles the dates.
Is Readers' Choice Clark County legitimate?
It is a real best-of program run by the News and Tribune, the publisher serving Jeffersonville and Clark County, Indiana, and hosted on Second Street, a platform used by many newspapers for community ballots. The program's confirmed editions cover 2025 and 2026. Like any public vote, its legitimacy rests on the organizer's own rules, so read the ballot page before supporting a business.
How many categories are in Readers' Choice Clark County?
The organizer's published material for the 2026 Readers' Choice cycle describes a category slate spanning the county's business scene, and supporters may vote once per day in each. The slate is far larger than a typical single-topic ballot, which is why the News and Tribune program covers the whole county rather than one niche.
How can a business earn more votes in the News and Tribune Readers' Choice ballot?
Work with the rule the organizer gives you: a single daily vote in every category means a business's supporters can multiply their impact simply by returning each day through the August 4 to August 10 window. Remind customers face to face, share the ballot link on your channels, and note that the July nomination round is separate from the main Readers' Choice voting. For tactics that fit daily-return ballots, see our guide on how to get more votes online.
Is paying for votes against the rules in this contest?
There is no statute forbidding paid promotional support in a community ballot, but the organizer's terms decide what counts as valid. The News and Tribune's ballot permits one vote per supporter per day in each category, and support that falls outside its stated rules risks removal. The legal position for vote buying generally is laid out on our page about whether buying votes is legal.
Who runs Readers' Choice Clark County?
The News and Tribune, the daily publisher based in Jeffersonville, Indiana, runs the program as part of its Readers' Choice franchise for Clark County readers. The ballot is hosted on the publisher's own Second Street subdomain at newsandtribune.secondstreetapp.com. The publisher also operates a companion Readers Choice Floyd ballot for readers across the river's Indiana side.
Where is the Readers' Choice Clark County ballot?
The 2026 ballot lives at https://newsandtribune.secondstreetapp.com/2026-RC-CLARK-NOM/, a Second Street address under the News and Tribune domain. That address serves the nomination round for the Clark County program. Because round pages change between nomination and voting phases, open the ballot itself rather than searching for a generic Readers' Choice page.
Does the Second Street ballot ask me to sign in before voting?
The ballot text for the News and Tribune program does not state whether the Second Street form requests an email address or a sign-in before accepting a vote. Open the ballot during the July 17 to July 26 round or the August window and follow the prompts it shows you; whatever identification the organizer requires will appear on the form itself.
What separates this Clark County ballot from Best of Indiana and the CommunityVotes programs?
Those are separate programs with separate organizers. Best of Indiana, CommunityVotes Bloomington, CommunityVotes Evansville, CommunityVotes Fort Wayne, YourChoiceAwards South Bend and Best of Elkhart County each answer to their own publisher and cover a city or the whole state. Readers' Choice Clark County answers only to the News and Tribune and covers Clark County through its Jeffersonville masthead.

Sources

Last reviewed June 2026. Contest dates, rules and vote caps change each season — always confirm the current rules on the official contest page before you vote.

From the blog — guides & case studies

Practical guides, technical deep-dives, and anonymized case studies.60+ articles. Selection rotates.

Victor Williams — founder of Buyvotescontest.com
Victor Williams
Online · usually replies in 5 min

Hi 👋 — drop your contest URL and I'll send a price quote within an hour. No card needed yet.