Skip to main content

Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards 2026: How Voting Works & How to Win

The Yadkin Ripple, a North Carolina newspaper, runs the Readers' Choice Awards each year on Second Street. The 2026 ballot opened July 15, 2026 and closed August 11, 2026. A 2025 edition is confirmed on the same host at its own address, and the pattern points to a further round in 2027. The listing names no category lineup and no per-reader rule, so those details belong to the live ballot.

Run by: The Yadkin Ripple Cadence: annual
Thematic photo for Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards 2026 showing Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards 2026 voting workflow

Disclosure: buyvotescontest.com is a vote-promotion service. This is independent, informational coverage of a public contest run by a third party; we are not affiliated with the organizer. Where our own services are relevant they are clearly labeled, and the contest's official rules always take precedence.

What the Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards are and who runs them

The Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards 2026 is a best-of ballot run by The Yadkin Ripple, a newspaper based in North Carolina that publishes at yadkinripple.com. The voting round sits on Second Street, the platform behind the paper's other reader promotions, at its own secondstreetapp.com address. It is a public-vote program in the readers-choice tradition: readers nominate and reward the local businesses, eateries and services they rate highest, and the paper publishes the results as community recognition.

This format is a staple of community publishing. A county-seat paper invites its audience to vote, local merchants campaign for support, and the winning businesses gain a marketing asset they display for the rest of the year. The Yadkin Ripple runs a wider engagement calendar on the same host, including cash sweepstakes and trivia quizzes, so the Readers' Choice ballot is the newspaper's flagship community award rather than an isolated promotion.

The confirmed facts about the program are compact and are set out below. Anything the listing does not state, such as prize handling or an entry round before voting, is not described here.

FieldDetail
ProgramYadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards 2026
OrganizerThe Yadkin Ripple (newspaper, yadkinripple.com)
PlatformSecond Street
StateNorth Carolina
VerticalBest-of / readers choice
2026 windowJuly 15, 2026 to August 11, 2026 (closed)
Editions2025 and 2026

The dated history: which editions ran and when voting closed

Confirmed runs exist for 2025 and 2026. Each ran on Second Street under its own ballot address, and the 2025 page remains published at its own URL. The program is annual, and the sequence points to a further round in 2027, though the newspaper has not announced dates for it.

The 2026 ballot is the edition with fixed, confirmed dates. Voting opened July 15, 2026 and closed August 11, 2026, a window that fell squarely in midsummer and is now closed. That timing matches the broader rhythm of community newspaper readers-choice programs, which typically collect votes in summer and publish winners before the fall shopping season.

The newspaper has not printed a category lineup for the 2026 ballot in the material available for this page, and no published rules text covers a vote cap or eligibility, so any of those details should be confirmed on the live ballot each cycle.

One caution about the history: because each edition lives at its own address, an old ballot page can stay online after voting ends. A page that accepts no submissions is a closed edition, not an open one, so always check the printed open and close dates before telling supporters a ballot is live.

How a supporter votes on the Second Street ballot

The mechanic is the standard Second Street readers-choice flow. Voting begins at the paper's own secondstreetapp.com address, where a participant works through the categories printed on the form, picks one favorite in each, and submits. No purchase and no entry fee are involved, because this is a community recognition ballot rather than a paid promotion.

Several practical details matter to anyone planning a support push. The ballot is only usable during the open window, which in 2026 ran from July 15 to August 11. After closing, the same page turns into a listing of the finished edition, so a link shared after August 11 sends supporters to a dead form. Timing is the first rule of this program: every ask has to land inside the window.

The listing does not state whether an email registration is required before a vote counts. Second Street ballots often collect an address, and some publishers use it for a single confirmation step, but the newspaper has not published that detail for its own ballot. A supporter who reaches the form during a live window will see exactly what is asked.

The listing also does not state whether one person may return on multiple days. That habit should not be assumed in either direction. The safe practice is to read the instructions printed on the live form and follow them exactly, because votes that break a stated rule can be discarded by the organizer.

How this ballot sits beside its North Carolina neighbors

North Carolina has an unusually rich field of newspaper and community readers-choice programs, and this page's neighbors show the range. Best of North Carolina covers the whole state, while Charlotte Magazine Best of the Best Awards anchors the largest metro. Regional titles run their own versions too: the Daily Reflector Best Of Pitt County in the east and the Fayetteville Community's Choice Awards in the Sandhills. Smaller community formats include the Best of Chowan County ballot and the Carolina Great Pyrenees Rescue Calendar Photo Contest.

What makes the Yadkin Ripple program distinct is scale and ownership. It belongs to a single community newspaper, not a metro magazine or a statewide brand, so a win carries the weight of local recognition among readers who actually live near the winning business. For a nominee, that means an outreach base of real customers, not a dispersed statewide audience.

For supporters comparing programs, the practical differences are dates and rules. Each organizer sets its own window and its own ballot on its own platform address, so a business nominated in several of these programs needs a separate plan for each one rather than a single shared push.

How to vote in Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards 2026

  1. 1

    Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards 2026

    Open the ballot at the paper's Second Street address. The 2026 round is closed, so the page now shows the finished ballot rather than an active form.

  2. 2

    Browse the categories

    Scroll the category list printed on the ballot. The lineup changes by edition, so the printed form is the definitive lineup for any given year.

  3. 3

    Pick a favorite

    Select the business or service you want in each category. The form is a public readers-choice ballot, so no purchase or fee is involved in casting a vote.

  4. 4

    Submit the ballot

    Submit your picks before the closing date. Second Street may ask for an email address, a step the listing itself does not spell out.

  5. 5

    Return for the next edition

    Watch yadkinripple.com for the announcement of the next summer ballot, expected in 2027 based on the 2025 and 2026 pattern.

Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards 2026 — frequently asked questions

10 answers covering legality, delivery, quality, pricing and platform specifics.

Process & delivery

Where do supporters vote in the Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards 2026?
On Second Street, at the ballot address The Yadkin Ripple publishes for the program. The 2026 page opened July 15, 2026 and closed August 11, 2026, so voting there is finished for this edition. The paper is a North Carolina newspaper, and the ballot lives on its own secondstreetapp.com host alongside its sweepstakes and quizzes.
When does Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice voting open?
The confirmed 2026 window opened July 15, 2026 and closed August 11, 2026. The prior edition ran in 2025 on its own ballot address, and the annual pattern points to a next window in 2027. Dates for that round have not been announced, so watch yadkinripple.com for the announcement.
Can I buy votes for the Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards?
Voting on this ballot is free and open to the public, and the newspaper's listing publishes no rule text about purchased votes. If you are weighing paid support for a nominee, read our overview at <a href="/buy-votes-online/">buy votes online</a> first, then check the organizer's stated rules, because the paper can remove votes or entries that break them.
Is the Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards legitimate?
Yes. The Yadkin Ripple is a registered North Carolina newspaper, and the awards run on Second Street, a platform used by many community publishers for readers-choice ballots. The 2026 ballot is a real listing with fixed dates, July 15 through August 11, 2026. Winning depends on community support, and no outside service can guarantee a result.
What is the best way to bring in more votes for a Yadkin Ripple nominee?
Ask customers directly, share the ballot link during the open window, and remind people more than once while voting runs. Our longer guide on <a href="/how-to/get-more-votes-online/">how to get more votes online</a> covers outreach that works for community newspaper ballots of this kind. Every supporter still has to use the live Second Street form before it closes.
Is buying votes legal in contests like this?
Purchased votes are not against any law in North Carolina, but each organizer sets its own contest rules. See our page on <a href="/trust/is-buying-votes-legal/">whether buying votes is legal</a> for the general picture. For this ballot, the newspaper has not published a rules document, so a nominee should ask the paper directly before spending anything.
How many categories are on the Yadkin Ripple ballot?
The newspaper has not printed a category lineup in the material available for this page. Readers' Choice ballots of this size typically cover dining, retail and local services, but the exact roster for 2026 can only be read on the ballot itself. Open the live page during a voting window to see the full list.
Can a person vote more than once in the Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards?
No published rule covers repeat voting for this program. Second Street ballots commonly limit participants to once per day, but the newspaper has not stated a rule for its own ballot, so that habit should not be assumed. Read the instructions printed on the live form before planning any repeat visits.
Will there be a 2027 Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards?
The pattern points that way. Confirmed editions ran in 2025 and 2026, and the program is annual, so 2027 is the expected next round. The newspaper has not announced dates for it. When the ballot opens, it should appear on the same Second Street host under the paper's own address.
Who runs the Yadkin Ripple Readers' Choice Awards?
The Yadkin Ripple, a North Carolina newspaper publishing at yadkinripple.com, organizes the awards and hosts the ballot on Second Street. The program sits alongside the paper's sweepstakes and trivia quizzes on the same platform. The awards are a readers-choice format, meaning the public, not a panel, decides the winners.

Sources

Last reviewed June 2026. Contest dates, rules and vote caps change each season — always confirm the current rules on the official contest page before you vote.

From the blog — guides & case studies

Practical guides, technical deep-dives, and anonymized case studies.60+ articles. Selection rotates.

Victor Williams — founder of Buyvotescontest.com
Victor Williams
Online · usually replies in 5 min

Hi 👋 — drop your contest URL and I'll send a price quote within an hour. No card needed yet.